top of page

Credit Card Payment, Questions and Refund Information

Thank you for using the Wisconsin State Public Defender’s credit card payment option for training programs. We accept Mastercard, VISA or Discover credit cards only.

You will need the following information to enter in the payment screens.

  •         State Bar ID Number (attorneys only)

  •         Program Title

  •         Program Payment Amount.  


Note: A $3.65 convenience fee (required by the State of Wisconsin) will be added automatically at the end of your credit card transaction. Do not include the convenience fee when entering the Program “Payment Amount”.


To make your payment for the program:

  •         Make a note of the information required above.

  •         Click on the “Make Payment” button below and follow the instructions.

  •         When you have completed the credit card payment you will return to the SPD Training Division web page.

Payment and Registration Questions

If you have questions about your program registration or your credit card payment contact Justin Heim at


If you cancel your registration, the SPD will refund the registration fee minus a $25 processing fee and any expenses incurred by the SPD. 

bottom of page